My son Bob challengesthe King of Rock ‘n Roll

Click here to hear my 16-year-old son play heavy metal guitar. He knows chicks dig his cool Gibson SG. The boy has worked hard to improve his skills, but the sexy? That’s genetic.

My sexy wife, by the way, is convinced that at least 10% of my Facebook friends are girls who actually wanted to befriend Robert Stacy McCain Jr. Easy to tell the difference: Junior is the one who likes cats.

It’s OK, I’m still the King of Rock ‘n’ Roll.

UPDATE: Everybody’s a blog critic at my house.

Mrs. Other McCain: “Why did you use that picture with the nasty long hair?”
Me: “Well, he’s a rock star, right? Long hair. Besides, chicks dig cats.”
Junior: “Wait a minute, I’ve got a sexier picture than that . . .”

Yeah, he is wearing a Lynyrd Skynyrd hat. Which is definitely cool, even if not sexy.

Leave a Reply

