QUOTE FROM SARAH PALIN

“Divorce Todd? Have you seen Todd? I may be just a renegade hockey mom, but I’m not blind!”
SARAH PALIN

Yes, that is her OFFICIAL reponse, which I got via phone at 5:35 this afternoon. Take that to the bank.

ORIGINAL POST (5:35 P.M.): More at the American Spectator. I expect to update here in a few minutes with a very recent photo of the very happily married couple. The stupid rumor via Memeorandum, and you can also read more at Conservatives For Palin.

UPDATE: Dan Riehl has the same quote. In a phone conversation just now, I was remarking to a friend that I had been in the middle of writing an article about something else when this idiotic rumor went online.

While I can’t speak on Dan’s behalf, I would personally like to say: “Thank you, demented lying moonbats, for providing this unexpected opportunity to score a worldwide scoop with the governor’s quote.”

UPDATE 7:51 p.m.: Commenters ask if the quote is legit. Yes, absolutely. Authorized and official.

Really, I understand why people ask, “Why would Sarah Palin give her first official reaction to some blogger dudes, rather than to the Washington Post or the New York Times?”

Simple answer: “Why should she? What kind of treatment has she received from them in the past?”

Meanwhile, another commenter asks if there will be more quotes. Probably not today. Unlike vicious lying left-wing bloggers who have nothing better to do with their weekends but spreading libel, Sarah Palin has a life.

But if you do want to give an exclusive interview to “some blogger dude,” Mrs. Palin, just give me a call. I haven’t steered you wrong yet, have I?

Leave a Reply

